Fantastic order of service books

IMG_6389

I recently conducted a wedding that had the best order of service booklets. The theme of children’s books ran strongly throughout this wedding and it worked perfectly. Both Heidi and Alex are very artistic!

When I first saw the order of service books I was blown away. It took me straight back to my childhood reading Mr Men and Little Miss books.  Alex spent countless hours working on these. What I really loved was that they were so personal and really allowed the personalities of the bride and groom (and those of all of the people included in their bridal party) to shine through.

IMG_6371IMG_6374

They told everyone about the people in the wedding, what was going to go on during the ceremony, what was happening for the rest of the day, what time the Mr  Burger van was arriving to feed them and a great list of things to do on the day.

Not only were they fun and full of information for throughout the day they were a huge talking point. I heard numerous people talking about them and I don’t think I have been to a wedding in a long time where people were all keen to take the order of service booklet home to keep.

IMG_6377IMG_6382

Have you been to a wedding recently with great order of service booklets or anything else that was a great talking point?

I’ll be sharing my blog about Heidi and Alex’s wonderful wedding soon.
1 Comment

Filed under Ceremony ideas, Recent Weddings

One response to “Fantastic order of service books

  1. Pingback: Heidi and Alex | debschergercelebrant

Leave a Reply

