I give you my heart – proposal story

Recently I was driving with a friend and she shared a story of a close friend’s romantic proposal. I thought it was a lovely story and couldn’t stop thinking about it for quite some time after I heard it.

Not because of the trouble her friend’s partner had gone to, or the ring, it was the way he gave away the only thing he had to her – his heart, his trust and his devotion. He wrote a beautiful note and I think you will agree it was a truly lovely and romantic notion.

Screen shot 2013-03-10 at 11.31.03 PM

A proposal doesn’t need to be about a fancy ring, or an expensive dinner, or hot air balloon, or a plane ride over the beach with ‘will you marry me‘ written in the sand. It is about the love two people share.

Do you have a romantic proposal story that you would like to share? If you do email me at deb_scherger_celebrant@hotmail.com

2 Comments

Filed under Stories of love

2 responses to “I give you my heart – proposal story

  1. Krystal

    This is lovely and it is such an honor to be featured on your blog. Thank you, Deb!

Leave a Reply

