Beautiful save the date card.

A couple of weeks ago I got a beautiful surprise in the post, one of my dear friends is getting married next year in New Zealand and has sent out a beautiful ‘save the date’ card. I knew she had set the date of the wedding, but had forgotten that she had recently asked for my address. I love the idea of a stylish save the date card and I am now even more excited to see what the invites look like. I have recently had a little sneak peak at her Pinterest boards and have an idea of some of the her inspirations for the wedding.

Some people might think that it is early to send out your save the dates, when her wedding isn’t until next march, but I think it is a really good idea when you are inviting guests that live overseas or you are having a destination wedding – people may need to book time off work and organise flights and accommodation.

Can’t wait to share her invites with all of you when they arrive in the mail!

4 Comments

Filed under wedding ideas, Wedding Planning

4 responses to “Beautiful save the date card.

  1. Oh thats gorgeous! Love the rich greens and earthy stock. I’d love to see you all before they get married, would love to pass on my happy wishes to them. What a great idea.

  2. Linda, yes we should all catch up soon. Would really love to see you!

  3. Pingback: Lovely wedding invites | debschergercelebrant

  4. Pingback: Pretty save the date | debschergercelebrant

Leave a Reply

