Amy and Paul

I met Amy a long time ago. She went to school with my husband, and I have always known her to be such a lovely, bubbly, happy, person. I saw Amy again at Kris and Glen’s wedding. (see post about their wedding here) It was really lovely to see her again after such a long time.  I was really happy when a number of months ago she called me asking if I would like to conduct her wedding. The whole wedding process with Amy and Paul was a joy, they were so wonderful to work with, and it was fun to meet up with them for all the stages of planning their special day.

Amy and Paul met at The Burnley Gardens about 12 years ago, so it was very fitting that they chose to have their winter wedding there. I was a little worried as on the Friday before the big day as the weather had been cold and wet, but the Saturday turned out to be quite nice for a Melbourne day in June.  The weather held out for us, and we only had to contend with a little rain. Amy arrived in a fantastic blue kombi van that had bridal ribbons coming off the side mirrors.  She looked stunning in her beautiful dress and had the most perfect hair accessory to match the dress. Amy was accompanied by her father, nieces and friend Brooke down the aisle.

Amy and Paul shared beautiful vows, and the story of their lives together in front of their family and friends. The Burnley Gardens looked fantastic with all of the big umbrellas that they had hired for the occasion. Their guests shared some drinks before and after the ceremony before they all left the gardens to go and enjoy magical views and great food at the Rialto.

Really you couldn’t meet two more lovely people, and for me it was an absolute pleasure to be a part of their wedding day. It is always so much fun for me to get to know about the couples that I work with, to hear about how they met and how people love and support one another. Amy and Paul are a perfect example of this; they support each other and encourage each other to be the best people they can be.  It made me realise just how lucky I really am, to do what I do, I love every moment of it, and love spending time with fantastic people on one of the happiest days of their lives.

Thank-you to Nat at Waterlily Photography for the use of her lovely images, check out Waterlily Photography’s website here.

1 Comment

Filed under Recent Weddings

One response to “Amy and Paul

  1. Pingback: Weather on your wedding day | debschergercelebrant

Leave a Reply

