The love of my Life

I have had a few people ask me about my husband in recent weeks not just people I’ve recently met but people who have known me quite a while. People who know me well will know that I find it sometimes a little hard to explain things like this. We have recently celebrated out 13th Wedding anniversary. There are hundreds of reasons that I love him, but there are a few that I will tell you about.

Number one and top of the list is that  he understands me –  I don’t think this is an easy task. Like everyone, I have issues and idiosyncrasies and he knows them, puts up with them and loves me just the same.  He knows my light and loves my dark. He knows the things about my personality that I like and knows all the things that I endeavour to improve about myself. He is there to help me when I am trying to be a better person and still loves me when I don’t always succeed.  I love that no matter the context he loves me, if I’m grumpy, sad, happy, hyperactive, silly or any other myriad of emotions. I think it is amazing to have someone that loves you for all that you were and remembers fondly all of the fun and wonderful things that you were. We all change, nothing stays the same but there are those special people  that they will still love you and will always love what you will become.

I love him for the way that he sticks by me, through most of our married life we have had trials and things to test us, but no matter what the obstacle is, we are always on one another’s team. He has slept in chairs beside me in hospital, watched me pressed into body scan machines and sat with me when I have been put into MRI machines through countless tests. He always supports me through them.  I have seen him sick with worry for me and my well being. He has cheered me on in times of celebration and has always believed in what I can achieve, even more than I believed in myself at times.

I am grateful that I do not have to walk through this life alone. I love the way that if I fall he will carry me through my struggles and if he his having a tough time with his own problems he can lean on me.

2 Comments

Filed under Life, Stories of love

2 responses to “The love of my Life

  1. That is truly amazing. I am so happy for you. I wish you both countless more years of happiness together. I hope someday I am blessed enough to find what you have.

  2. Thank-you for the well wishes, and thank-you for reading my blog. I’m sure you will find that love of your life he is out there, you will find him!!

Leave a Reply

